Unhealthy Obsession

Anyone that knows me well will know that I have an unhealthy obsession for CANDLES!!!!

IMG_7575 IMG_7577 IMG_7579

I LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (extra amount of exclamation marks are defiantly needed!!!) 

In my room whether its hot, cold, summer or winter I will have a candle lit! (FYI I have one lit right now, cherry smell) I can’t live without them! I can never ever pass a candle isle without going down there to sniff the amazing smells. Whether thats in Sainsbury’s or in my local Yankee candle store. It’s even got to the point where the man in the Yankee candle shop knows my name!
Having a job there would defiantly be the amazing! I mean who wouldn’t love to smell the amazing scents all day long, I would just sit in the corner taking the lids of the candles and sit there like a kid in a sweet shop! I know I would! (Kinda creepy I know).

I even converted my boyfriend to love candles 😉 I got him a man candle for his birthday but secretly I got it for me 😉 but SSSSSHHHHH don’t tell him that. HA! In fact thinking back, the first ever present he got me was a candle, defiantly a keeper!!

When it comes to that special day every year people always ask me what I want, I simply say when in doubt, CANDLES!! Hehehe. Seriously if you could see me right now you would see the amount of excitement I have writing this blog post, I keep making spelling mistakes because I’m typing so fast! (Thank god for auto correct!)

Calm Sophie, Calm!! 

My favourite brand of candles is of course YANKEE CANDLES but I am partial to others, but in reality I’m pretty sure if it smells awesome i will love it. Typically I like the fruity smells but I am partial to the fresh scents and of course the christmas candles, but you can only burn them once a year.

My obsession has been going on for quite a long time, and i have probably burnt a million candles, i have a box dedicated to them in my bedroom which is always full to the brim of candles to burn.
I should probably stop talking about my love for candles and tell you my favourite smells!

– Waikiki Melon
– Strawberries
– Blackcurrant
– Black Plum blossom
– Cranberry Pear

Thanks for all the wonderful comments I’ve been getting, I really appreciate it!
Yours truly,
Sophie x

6 thoughts on “Unhealthy Obsession

Leave a Reply

