There’s a first for everything

Life is full of firsts. Today could be your day for firsts, for example; Today could be your first time riding a bike without the stabilisers, first time driving a car or even your first date. 😉

Today was full of firsts for me!

Today I went on a trip to merry old Manchester with my friend Rhi. We went to one of her favourite YouTuber’s book signing. It was a first for me because I have never been to a book signing or even met a youtuber.

We got to manchester around 4:30 and did some shopping! Wouldn’t dare miss a chance to pop into my favourite shop Hollister. (especially with a sale)

2015/01/img_76911.jpg

After that we decided to go for some food. We stopped at subway and I bought myself a 12inch Italian with ham and cheese + salad. It was delicious!!!! (Never eaten a sandwich so fast in my life!)

2015/01/img_76941.jpg

After that we shuffled on over to Waterstones and sat outside the shop as they ‘cut’ the queue. Then I began to wonder what was in store for me and my pal. Turns out it was 4 FREAKING HOURS OF WAITING IN A QUEUE THAT ONLY MOVED CENTIMETRES AT A TIME!! (As you can tell I wasn’t pleased) But being the good friend I am I stuck it out.

2015/01/img_7704.png
(Sexy picture of me and Rhi ^)

I’m not joking when I say this queue was huge!!!!!!!!!

2015/01/img_7705.jpg

But the good thing about it was the people you meet during the tedious queue waiting. We met two people who were absolutely hilarious and made the 4 hours zoooooom by.
All in all Rhi met her youtuber, got her booked signed and got some awesome selfies! I got chronic back pain and a burnt tongue from my steaming hot Costa, but what are friends for! (I did have a good day hanging out though)

Hope you had some cool ‘firsts’ today!!

Yours truly
Sophie x

Leave a Reply

