The holy grail of hot drinks! 

I don’t know about you but I always love a good hot drink during the winter. I’m English and everyone would assume that would be a big cup of tea. However at the best of times I don’t even like tea, I’ll drink it occasionally or at work but other than that never. 

My number one drink, the holy grail of hot drinks, in my opinion, is a HOT BLACKCURRANT!  

I remember having this drink when I was a little girl either when I was ill or when I needed some comfort. I’d be wrapped up in my duvet looking like a caterpillar with my big santa mug (despite it not being christmas – everyone loves being festive) watching a feel good movie on the sofa. 

Since having my own house I’ve had the need/ craving to have this on a nightly basis. I don’t know why but it makes me feel so warm and cosy inside, granted I also have a couple of bourbons to accompany, to help feed the chocoholic nature in me as well. 

What’s your favourite feel good hot drink? 

Yours truly

Sophie x

6 thoughts on “The holy grail of hot drinks! 

Leave a comment